Shattuck Awards 2018


October 2, 2018 at the Seaport Hotel Boston . 5:30 pm cocktails, dinner & awards program

For more information contact Jen Stodola or 617-227-1900

Henry L. Shattuck Public Service Awards

Celebrating 33 years of honoring individuals for their dedicated service to the City of Boston and the Boston community.  Each year the Shattuck Awards Committee receives many worthy nominations from department heads, peers and business leaders – highlighting candidates that go above and beyond their job descriptions.  The Committee evaluates each nomination and selects a few – the everyday heros of public service to thank them for a job well done.

Each recipient exemplifies the integrity, initiative, leadership and commitment to the public good that Henry L. Shattuck personified as Chairman of the Research Bureau for 17 years.

Who was Henry L. Shattuck

2018 Criteria for Shattuck Award


Support Excellence in 2018!

Help us honor extraordinary individuals for their dedicated service to the City of Boston and the Boston community.  Join us as we recognize that public service is an honorable profession that should be celebrated.  Contact Jen Stodola at or 617-227-1900

2017 Shattuck Awards

Click here for 2017 Video by Comcast

Click here for the 2017 Shattuck Awards Program